Around the World Wide Web III

1. Hippie High

1 My adoptive siblings grew up in these era. My mother kept their clothes in the closet located in the other bedroom, one weekend when I was in freshmen high, I got bored so I raided said closet. I still remember the overwhelming smell of moth balls and old clothes like it was yesterday. it was a treasure throw for vintage lovers. My favorite piece was my brother’s brown belly bottoms. I went to a catholic private school that has a ridiculous uniform policy so I only got to wear them on the occasional “civilian” event and on weekends when I go out with friends. This image makes me nostalgic. via Retronaut

2. This vintage Chanel image

1 I have a thing with old photos in any form. Vintage fashion snapshots are especially a plus. via Life

3. Illustration of Oscar Awards dresses worn by the Best Actress through out the years

1 via Good Housekeeping

4. Another article on why everybody should make Audrey Hepburn their hero.

1 via Super Cray Cray

5. This Parisian home away from home

1

Super chic and charming, this is my kind of place. Paris here I come

via AirBnB

6. This art deco inspired wedding band

1

The hubs and I are renewing our wedding vows this year, I am now in wedding preparation mode. We didn’t have a big church wedding 10 years ago so this year in commemoration of that big event in our lives, we are throwing a huge party. It will be non-traditional, indie close friends and family type. I am so excited.

via Katie Diamond

Leave a Reply

