Around the World Wide Web – I

Happy New year! Happy new feature. Since I prance around the internet everyday, I decided to start sharing some of the articles / photos I found, that fascinated me. AWWW or Around the World Wide Web

1. This adorable totally fair priced ring

FE1 With yoga in mind, I find this ring both unique and Namaste approved.

via Communion

2. This Medici family necklace

FE1

Saw this on an article published on 2013 that featured Mellerio dits Meller jewellery house for the 400th year in business. They’ve been serving (mostly the European nobles/ royalty) since 1613, very impressive.

via Forbes.com

3. Post Mortem photogrpahy

FE1

Like I said the segment is called “around the web” Huffington Post and several other blogs (drawing a blank) posted an article last year (and I’ve been looking ever since) about how in the Victoria era getting oneself or family photograph is a once in a lifetime thing. They were being literal, one tradition is a memento mori, While photography was lesser in cost than the painted portrait it was still quite pricey. For most families they would hire a photographer to take photos of their newly deceased loved ones as a keepsake.

via Lomography.com

4. This photo taken in North Korea

FE1

The recent month’s hacking of Sony Exec’s e-mail made me curious about North Korea, I do not know anything about them besides the facts that they live in their own world. So I started reading up on North Korean facts and oh man I am glad I don’t live in North Korea in my mind, I already broke most of the laws they enforce there.

via North Korea Blog

5. Street Style photography in 1900

FE1

via Retronaut

6. $974,790,317.77 divorce check rejected by ex-wife

FE1 WOW! I cannot even imagine. Full story here

via CNBC

7. This amazing library

FE1

The Admont Abbey in Austria Even at this digital age, I still long to have my own private library, it will be my ultimate woman. Nothing beats the smell of both old and new books and to have that physical copy, the act of flipping the pages… yeah I am one of those.

via Décor and Style

8. A news articles about Coach buying Stuart Weitzman, NO!!!

FE1

I respect Coach as a company but not a fan of their designs, I am afraid that they’ll change the Stuart Weitzman designs and mirror it like their own.

via USA Today

Leave a Reply

