Yoga pants fashion

Saks Fifth Avenue

Yesterday I did a full count of the many yoga pants I’ve purchased since I immersed myself in the wonderful practice of Yoga. Sure I still couldn’t pronounce nor remember properly the Sanskrit terms for the poses but really it’s the execution that really matter right? Anyway, I counted 12 and I think, I may have some more in the depths of my closet but whatever! I want more!!!. They are so comfortably awesome. I wear them at work without looking like I am ready to do a dancer’s pose anytime. With the right accessories and a little bit of attitude people might not even notice it. I also use it on Saturday and Sunday mornings errand with the children before attending an afternoon class.

Sample Yoga pants #OOTD: @work today- dated: 12/11/14

IMG_1799

Leggings and knee high boots are my absolute staple pieces during the winter season. It is the one thing I can wear 5 days a week, so really the excessive purchase of yoga pants is not an excess at all since a. I use and need it for yoga b. it is an excellent alternative to the boring cotton material leggings c. I you don’t know yet, I have a penchant for psychedelic-ish and print design on pants c. duh! multi-use anywhere – studio, work, lounging, lazy days.

YOGA PANTS SHOPPING LIST

$(KGrHqR,!joFCfIP)mmoBQsH5voypw~~60_57  IMG_1301  IMG_1301  IMG_1301

3 thoughts on “Yoga pants fashion

    • Isn’t yoga awesome?! How many times a week do you practice? Did you find a perfect studio to practice? The pants! Oh I am obsessed! I go through this kind of shopping phase, I am hoping this will die down soon. Before this was a ankle strap shoes obsession and that totaled to 30 pairs. lol I resell most of them but kept some.

      • Yes!
        I do a little or a lot each day haha. Depends on how my body is feeling, and I’m more along the lines of a loner, at-home type of Yogi-in-Training. It’s hard for me to get out, but I don’t let it stop me!
        I have one pair of leggings and that is about it. I need more haha

Leave a Reply

