Review: Chanel Rouge Coco Shine #94

Vip Summer 2014 at FORZIERI.COM

Since the beginning of this month I’ve been looking for the perfect shade of lipstick. Something light but not really a neutral. Something red with a mauve tone, subtle, work appropriate, something close to my natural lip color that won’t look pale or bland. So many conditions right? Well I plan on spending a ridiculous amount for a lip stick (for the first time) so might it might as well be the perfect one for me. For the longest time my lippy of choice is the Fresh Sugar Rose by itself. I love that it leaves my lips moisturized unlike the many brands I’ve tried but I am ready to move on a get something like it but with more shade. With that said I was looking for a lipstick with a powerful lip treatment in it. I’ve tried  4 lip stick total,  YSL was my first choice and it was great, but I decided the shade I picked is more for a night time wear, my search recommenced. Sephora must hate me already, I’ve since tried Lancôme then Dior to Smashbox and finally landed the Rouge Coco Shine #94 bought at Nordstrom. This specific color is not on Chanel’s summer collection but for Fall 2014. I really don’t care even if it is last season’s shade, all I care about is how the color looks perfect on me. Most lipstick gives me that chapped feeling but not this one, I love how it moisturizes my lips. Application is smooth, it is creamy and lightweight, there’s a subtle scent. For my 8 hour work day I reapplied it 3x, it is not designed as a long wear lipstick but it does what I need. Everything they say on their online description checks out.

lipvia Chanel.com

lip

Below is how the lip color looks by itself

IMG_1616

I am wearing Chanel Rogue Coco Shine #94, buy yours here —-> Free Shipping Free Returns Everyday. Shop NORDSTROM

3 thoughts on “Review: Chanel Rouge Coco Shine #94

Leave a Reply

