Review: OPI Liquidsand , AHAVA Mineral Botanic & Anastasia Brow Kit

Every once in a while I would splurge on some body and make up products, I try to avoid doing it since I rarely consume it to the last bit. I remember jumping on the MAC bandwagon, bought hundreds of dollars worth of face implements that my acne prone skin hated. One of the things that I consider an accessory is a manicure / pedicure. It is the best $50.00 relaxation I could ever get every 3 weeks of my life. There is something so soothing after I walk out of a nail salon. Plus seriously it is refreshing to have clean cuticles. I am not sure when I started being high maintenance on my nails but now I cannot imagine it without a nail lacquer. And no I am not like Jennifer Lawrence’s character in American Hustle, I don’t go gaga over them just right. So anyway, I went to Planet Beauty a few weeks ago to some Anastasia Brow kit which is by the way, the best and my current obsession I never do anything with my brown but comb it and have it threaded to keep the stray and maintain its shape but lately with all these commotion about Cara de Levigne’s brows and the incessant talk about Anastasia, I finally gave in and so far it is the best $39.00 I ever bought. It comes with 2 shades of brow pallet for brunette’s and women with dark hair, Gel to keep them from straying, and a highlighter and angled brush plus six different stencils to choose from.  I wish there’s a tweezer and brow brush too.

IMG_1687IMG_1688

 

I also got suckered into buying a limited edition AHAVA Mineral Botanic in Hibiscus & Fig and I am glad I did, the scent is so refreshing and every time I apply it, I get transported somewhere and it feels like I am on a vacation. The lotion itself is so smooth and non-greasy that leaves me with that feeling that after shower feel.

IMG_1689

With those purchase I got a goodie bag with awesome freebies. One them is the OPI’s liquid sand collection. In the shade of pink – Pussy Galorethat is supposedly with their Bond Girls collection. I finally went to the nail salon and had them apply it on my nails. I don’t wear too much or own pink stuff. It makes me want to cringe but this color I love, it makes my tan more noticeable and I love the rough matte texture.

IMG_1678IMG_1677

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

